Tighes Hill Public School

Dedication, Innovation, Opportunity, Success

Telephone02 4969 3720


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2023 staff

Executive staff

Principal - Mr Tony Selwood

Assistant Principal - Ms Kerrie Armstrong

Assistant Principal - Mrs Amy Schonberger

Assistant Principal - Mrs Prue Dickson

Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction - Mrs Jody Edwards

Classroom Teachers

KD - Mrs Prue Dickson

KH - Mrs Suzanne Holcroft                                             

1C - Miss Anna Chapman 

1I - Mrs Mel Ireland

2RW - Mrs Rebecca Welsh 

2SW - Mrs Sally West

3SE - Mrs Amy Schonberger and Mrs Alana Ehrenberg

3N - Ms Prue Newman

4S - Mr David Slade

4E - Ms Brooke Elley

5B - Miss Ella Bennett

5/6M - Mr Lex McPherson

5/6O - Mrs Keely O'Rourke

6B - Mrs Jess Bowman 

5/6A OC - Ms Kerrie Armstrong

Administrative and support staff

Learning and Support (LAST) - Mrs Anna Lloyd, Mrs Vanessa Slack-Smith and Mrs Sarah Slade

Library - Mrs Megan Derricott

PE - Mrs Nicole Lubans

School Counsellor - Miss Claire Hinchey

School Administrative Manager - Ms Kim Pope

School Administrative Officers - Mrs Karen Cotterill and Mrs Kim Horadam

Teachers' Aides - Mr John Junon, Mrs Mary Crump, Mrs Cate Sheehan and Rahny Humby

General Assistant - Mr Anthony Cox

School Cleaner - Mr Troy Ball